RSS

MV School Tile Set…

01 Jan

So this is a screenshot of parts of the School Tile Set I made with RTP graphics.

Screenshot 2016-01-01 14.07.50

Here’s the tileset.

School_TileB

This was optimized for use with ShazLargeSpriteFix plugin (make sure you name it that).  Here are the settings I recommend for my tileset if using this plugin.

For the teacher desks you will want to put the chair down first then the desk.  This allows the top part of the desk to cover player and events and the chair won’t cut the player/ events head off while allowing the player/ event to still walk behind the chair properly.  The student desks work in a similar fashion.

I also made some bubbling cauldrons for a potions class 🙂

!BubblingCauldron

And of course some additional icons came out of all this as well

SchoolTileIcons

Here are some recolors of the larger chair I used for the teacher’s desks.  Included is a template so you can recolor the chairs to some other color I didn’t do and you just put the template on top and it will look right.

Wooden Chair Recolors with Overlay

Also here is a template for recoloring the chalkboard.

Chalkboard Overlay

And for a sense of completion here are the School Based Windowskins I made.  You can’t see them with the white background, but the message window animation has some white chalk.

Well I hope you enjoy them.  And have fun RPG Making.

 

 

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2016 in Graphics

 

Tags: , , ,

11 responses to “MV School Tile Set…

  1. Lusianl

    January 1, 2016 at 5:44 pm

    Very nice!

     
  2. littleleogamer

    July 25, 2016 at 5:39 pm

    And how do I download?

     
    • infamous bon bon

      September 2, 2016 at 9:15 am

      Just right click on the picture and save image as…

       
  3. ellisvoxlisette

    December 31, 2016 at 3:28 am

    I’m sorry that i’m such an obvious noob but when i import this tileset to my MV database it just does not scale properly. I don’t know what i’m doing wrong.

     
  4. Shiro Rin

    October 11, 2017 at 8:30 pm

    I was wondering what your guidelines to using this tileset would be? They fit perfectly with my project, however it happens to be in the Unity engine, not rpg maker. If you happen to allow use of these in other engines, how would you like to be credited?

     
    • Shiro Rin

      October 11, 2017 at 8:35 pm

      Also I realize in your terms of service, you state “Simply put as long as I made, recolored, modified it and you’re allowed to use the source material (which if not stated is the RTP of the appropriate maker), you’re free to use it in commercial and non-commercial games.” I’m asking in hopes these were completely custom tilesets that you can decide the usage of.

       
      • infamous bon bon

        October 11, 2017 at 9:16 pm

        Unfortunately they were made using RPG Maker graphics. So you have to have rights to use those.

         
  5. Challtshan

    October 21, 2017 at 6:07 am

    Thank you !!

     
  6. sp00ky

    February 5, 2021 at 12:24 pm

    Which version of RPG maker RTP are these based on?

     

Leave a comment