RSS

An event system I’ve been working on…

09 Apr

First Happy Easter even though I’m a day late.

This is my “A Blue Flame, A Lantern, and A Brazier” event system.

The blue flame doesn’t pass through walls or roof tiles.  It doesn’t have to be a specific event and neither does the brazier.

This uses Yanfly’s Button Common Events and Khas’ Awesome Light Effects scripts and a whole lot of eventing.  The scripts don’t have any particular quality that requires them specifically, so they can be substituted.  I just like them over similar ones.  Not using Button Common Events makes the Lantern a pain.

The explanation of events and how to do this, along with a sample project can be found at this page.

Its been a while since I posted anything, but surprisingly enough I’m not the only one, I think everyone has been busy.  I myself was busy delivering Girl Scout Cookies the last two weekends and helping my wife prepare for and prepare Easter dinner (it was great).

Well here’s some cool stuff from the blogs:

Fomar0153’s tutorial on using the Custom Damage Formula  of skills is a must read and check out the Monster Master class for his game.

Molegato gives us a Variable Quest Menu script.  This is simple, but cool, worth giving a look.

Division Heaven gives us some more battlers based on the RTP actors.  Find Remius, Elecia, and Naia in the material section.  Just added while typing this was a great new addition – Earth Guardian Fiona.  Very nice!

Erangot presents us with a Character Machine.  Super cool.  I need to make an avatar with this soon.

This may be old news to others, but the RM Collective is awesome and as soon as I get around to updating the links this site will definitely be on the list.  Scripts (VX at the moment), Graphics, Music, and more.

Until next time, you guys have fun.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2012 in RPG Maker, Script Use, Script Use

 

6 responses to “An event system I’ve been working on…

  1. Kalez

    April 9, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    Thanks for the mention 😀 If you dont mind, we will add you as well

     
    • infamous bon bon

      April 9, 2012 at 1:07 pm

      That would be cool. Thank you.

       
      • Kalez

        April 9, 2012 at 1:31 pm

        do you happen to have a banner bar like many blogs have now?

         
      • infamous bon bon

        April 9, 2012 at 1:43 pm

        Unfortunately no. I had a friend who was going to make one for me, but he never does.

         
      • Kalez

        April 9, 2012 at 2:08 pm

        if you want to pm me in irc i can probably make you one pretty quick. same name.

         
      • infamous bon bon

        April 9, 2012 at 2:17 pm

        I’ll keep that in mind, thank you.

         

Leave a Reply

 
