RSS

First of many Icon Sets

24 Mar

I made these up because I was working on a tutorial project that used Yanfly’s Common Event Shop and I needed some icons.  Here you can see how I used a couple of these:

When I was making this up I also thought it would be of use to those using Yami’s Predicted Charge Turn Battle.

Now these are from the RTP character sets.  Nothing is edited or anything special like that, so like everything else that I make, that doesn’t require crediting anyone else, you are free to use these in commercial projects.

I encourage you to use these in script demos that would utilize these, because this wasn’t very hard to do (just long and tedious) and if someone doesn’t credit me on accident I don’t really care.

The overall process isn’t difficult, but if anyone has any questions or needs help making other characters (not from the RTP) into icons I will post instructions or a video of how to do it.  By the way I use GIMP so that is the program I can offer advice for (I’m not really familiar with any of the fancier ones).

I’m almost finished making the objects from the character sets into icons so hopefully I will have that out soon.

Now for news from the RPG Maker Blogs:

Yami updated her Pop Message.  You don’t need to use Yanfly’s Message System anymore so that will certainly help with compatibility issues.

Victor continues to tempt me to use a sideview battle system with the addition of Sprites in Windows, for his Animated  Battlers script.  He also made a nice script for controlling followers.

Kread made a handy little script Cutscene Skipper.

Deen gives us more characters, this time the theme is Shadows.

Ramiro is on an unintended break.  Hope he can get back soon.

Fomar0153 leaks out some details of his project:  A Monster Odyssey

and finally ShinGamix decides to add another project to his plate:  Fight! Fight! Tonight!.

Till next time, you folks keep having fun.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2012 in Graphics, RPG Maker

 

8 responses to “First of many Icon Sets

  1. Fafnir

    March 24, 2012 at 6:21 am

    Looks like a good start, especially the monsters on line 17.
    For character sprites, you might want to use only the head instead of shrinking them down.

     
    • infamous bon bon

      March 24, 2012 at 11:29 am

      Yeah, I thought about that too. I will probably do that in the future.

       
  2. Deen

    March 24, 2012 at 10:30 am

    Glad you liked my characters. I’m glad you released.

     
  3. shingamix

    March 24, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    Like the icon set it is different form the other ones out there and thanks for spreading news of me and my work thanks.

     
  4. Mat

    January 4, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    How do I use this icon set using Yami’s Predicted Charge Turn Battle?

     
    • infamous bon bon

      January 5, 2013 at 1:44 am

      Well using YSA Battle Add-On: Order Battlers for the Predicted Charge Turn Battle, you would simply need to add the icons to your iconset and use the tags in the script to set the icon to each enemy.

       
  5. sign550

    January 19, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    Can you please tell me what is the script that adds this crafting window and by who?

     
    • infamous bon bon

      January 20, 2014 at 2:50 am

      Its Yanfly’s Common Event Shop. There is a link to Yanfly’s Blog on the side.

       

Leave a Reply

 
