RSS

Battler Cards for your enjoyment

18 Mar
Battler Cards for your enjoyment

Using the wonderfully designed cards from Stone Lane, I’ve made the entire Ace RTP into Battler Cards.

You still need to add the details, but you can save a lot of time by using these.  I’m going to use these for the card summoner in my game, but I figured others could use these for a card based mini-game, tarot cards for fortune tellers, and such. If I can event a fun mini-game for these I will definitely share it.

RPG Maker Blog News Center now reporting:

Yami makes a Charge Skill.  A nice balancing mechanic for skills in battle that requires x amount of turns to be used before executing the skill and if you haven’t seen it yet definitely check out the Guardian series, its really nifty, bummer I have no use for it in my current project (I will keep in my for the future though).

Victor makes two new skill cost scripts Tech Points which is reminiscent of Pokemon and MP Levels which reminds me of Final Fantasy I.  Fun.

Yanfly takes a break.  I can’t think of anyone who deserves it more (accept maybe my wife).  That avatar is still one of the cutest damn things I’ve ever seen.

Avvy puts out a new demo for Starlight Adventure CXVIII.  I played the first demo (I haven’t had time for this version yet) and it was a damn good time.  Its a ridiculously hilarious parody game and if you have played RPG games for a long time you should find this to be a good time.

Kread-EX updates his Runic Enchantment script.  The new features are cool plus the added the compatibility with Fomar0153’s Individual Equipment makes it even better.

Speaking of Fomar0153 he recently made Skill Charges, which reminds me of Final Fantasy VIII’s Draw system with the added feature of making the skills more powerful the more charges you have.

EvilEagle is still alive, which I found out recently on the forums.  If you haven’t seen his stuff you should definitely check it out.  His blog has reached 11,000 hits (which means you’ve probably been there) which is pretty cool, I’ve only recently hit 3,000 myself.

Speaking of the forums I will mostly be on RPG Maker Web Forum.  Its a fun place and most of the people I like are there.  I really enjoy rpgmakervxace.net, but my phone has a lot of trouble with that site for some reason so, I will frequent RM Web Forum more often just because its easier.

Until next time, you kids keep having fun.  Toodles.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in Random Stuff

 

4 responses to “Battler Cards for your enjoyment

  1. Yami

    March 18, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    Yay Battler Card XD. So niceeeeeeeeeeee

     
  2. Knightmare

    April 3, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    Right on man. I like how all you bloggers are intertwined and advertise for each other. This only means win for the community. Nice work.

     
    • infamous bon bon

      April 3, 2012 at 7:59 pm

      Its nice and because of it a lot more people started taking notice of my blog, which helps inspire me to keep making things. Speaking of, I need to post some of my new stuff I’ve been working on.

       

Leave a Reply

 
